Skip to content

January 17, 2011

A Conversation

 

Ms. X – Why do you think so low of yourself yaar……this is too much of modesty….!!!

Myself – because i know myself…

sometimes when I talk to some people (like u, Ms. Y, Mr.Z and some of my other friends and some new people), I realise about my reality.

When I see some people, then I realise that how humble and simple one can be…without much pretensions….

there are so many people who take things as it is..without thinking it in a smart way….

anyway its learning process……and we have to also safeguard ourselves..because in our world both kinds of people we find..gud and not so gud…once upon a time I used to be good and innocent..not now..I have lost my innocence after coming in contact with real world..sometimes I regret that..but sometimes I feel that it was necessary also…atleast I can cherish that at some point of time I had that innocence in me…otherwise in todays world from the day child starts learning something their innocence is robbed from them..they are taught to be practical from day one of their learning of life rather than being taught to see things in a humane way sometimes….we are taught day in and day out to think only about ourselves and at most about our family, our world is constricted to that only…sometimes thats why I become apprehensive about marriage also..how to balance things between personal and broader aspects of life…questions keep hitting my head and I find myself perplexed from those questions and unable to find the anwers…but I am happy that those questions erupt from somewhere..some meaning atleast in questions, if not in answers..!! may be…! life is good with questions, I feel, and not always in answers.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2011 6:06 PM

    *Like* 🙂

  2. January 31, 2011 7:29 PM

    thanks….

  3. February 11, 2011 4:15 PM

    Understanding yourself creates ego conflict and confusion in the beginning. The walls of culture, religion and upbringing is too strong to be battered .Once the debunking of the false traditions happens, it brings more clarity. Moral norms in form of Taboos are broken… and the path of creativity and liberation lies ahead. Way to go Anjaan Rahgir …

    • February 14, 2011 10:11 AM

      yeah u r right..way to go….
      trying to find clarity find myself tangled in the cobwebs many times..but the struggle for the same continues..and I have always loved the journeys more than the destinations….
      thanks for coming here and giving ur insight….

Leave a Reply

