Skip to content

I wanted to share…

February 25, 2012

I read a book today

With its prose like honey

And the characters so diverse

Like kings and poppers

Like Gods and Demons

With an end so unlikely like anything

Beyond the imagination of imagery

More strange though was the beginning itself

Beginning like an end

And all of this I wanted to share

I listened to a song today

A song never sung anything like before

It spoke of the bliss of love

And depicted the unflinching pains of separation

It had the words used first time in songs

And the instruments producing heavenly music

It was mesmerising and soothing

At the same time made me restive

I was in a trance listening

And all of this I wanted to share

I read a poem today

It had wisdom of ages

And woven a story of lifetime

Just in a few lines

It was like an old man with greying hairs

Yet it had a childlike innocence

It had words like flowers

In a garland

Or in a bouquet

Or in a garden

Or in a temple

Or on a coffin

It had

The agony at one line

And ecstasy in very next line

It didn’t have the rhymes

Yet it created a symphony

And a harmony

And all of this I wanted to share

I had a dream today

A dream

I remember so vividly

Yet vaguely

It was so blissful

I was half asleep

And half awake

There were two persons

They were like us

Yet

They were not us

They spoke of

A book

And of a song

And of a poem

And of a dream

And about sharing

And all of this I wanted to share

 

And all of this I wanted to share

I wanted to share with you

Yet I couldn’t

I could have

Yet I didn’t

I withhold everything within me

And I feel the burden

The heaviness in my heart

Weighing me down

Pulling me down

Drowning me somewhere down the core of earth

There is less light

To see around

And even lesser air

To breathe

Suffocated

Screaming

Breathing….heavily….

 

I wanted to share…….

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Vasanth permalink
    February 25, 2012 11:46 PM

    nice poem.. really liked it 🙂

  2. March 4, 2012 4:24 PM

    Beautiful.. I can feel the pain!

Leave a Reply

