Skip to content

Constraints….

April 30, 2012

I put a screen on the window

To stop the sunray

From letting in my room

But the shadow of the sunray

Gleaming through the darkness

Makes me feel restrained

Of my constraints

 

The sunray was nothing

But my thoughts

That I had, no, have trying to

Restrain from my soul

Soul had refused to listen to me

Soul, my soul, no longer is mine

 

I close my eyelids

To stop the sunray

From letting in my eyes

Through eyes to my mind

But the sunray pierces through

My translucent eyelids to my mind

Making me restive

Searching for darkness

 

The sunray was nothing

But my feelings

That I had, no, have trying to

Restrain from my conscience

But the darkness of illuminated feelings

Engulfed me…

 

(….engulfed me

Like a blanket, old heavy rugged blanket, draped

On my body

In a winter night

No, no…

It was a hot summer night

And the blanket was suffocating.)

 

And I stumble upon on the floor

In the darkness of the illumination

I hurt my toes

Nail falling apart in pieces

Blood profusely gushing out

The collision with that old steel chair

In my room

Was hurtful

I apply ointment and bandage on the hurt toe

 

Who will apply the ointment and bandage…

On the hurt soul…..?

The soul hurt by my constraints…..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

