Skip to content

You say You are

August 26, 2013

You say you are
But who you are
Did you lose sleep
For a number of days
Of your life
Did you even know
That I was waking
For the night all along
For nights

And you say you are

Did you hear
The cries of my heart
Sometimes loud
Sometimes subtle
Sometimes teary
sometimes dry

And you say you are

Did you feel the pain
And wounds in my heart
Unsoothing pain and
Unhealing wounds
I live the pain and wound

And you say you are

Did you know
The physical pain
And mental agony
That I have hidden from you
How could you
Without an inclination to do so

And you say you are

I know you are not
You are not there
You are nowhere
You are extinct
Yet you are everyehwere

And I feel suffocated
Everytime
You say

You say you are…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

