Skip to content

Yayaver….

January 28, 2012

Yayaver, a wonderful blogger, writes a blog with the name Sparsh. Sparsh is one of the earliest blogs to which I came across during my initial days of interaction with the world of blogs. Yayaver is also one of the inspirations that propelled me to say something on my own and speak it out.

Yayaver had written a post on May 19, 2010: “Eat, Drink and Sleep. Is this a life ? “

I had taken question from his posts, made some questions as questions of my own life and let the others remain as his only. I had tried my own answers of those questions and posted them as comments on his post…. Revisiting those questions and answers I thought of reproducing them here again, offcourse after removing those typos:

Yayaver: If I am thrown out of my job with no family support, could I achieve my goal then?

Me: First of all it depends on what are your goals. And anyway you’ve earned your job and it’s not any kind of favour done to you. If you are thrown out then you’ll find another one, perhaps if you want.

Yayaver: I always feel like an old soul in a young man’s body….So what is this idea of living in an eternal recurrence of hate and love?

Me: It’s always good to feel like an old soul in a young man’s body, but you should have a heart of a child. About idea of living in an eternal recurrence of hate and love, I’ll only say that till the end of civilisation there will always be duality of hate and love. We should always try to maximise the love part of it but we can’t eliminate the other fully. And if ever that happens then that time the idea of love and hate itself will undergo change for sure.

Yayaver: Every Jack has Jill. But I am not Jack.

Me: NO COMMENTS. Sometimes I don’t believe. Sometime try out with all your heart and if you fail thereafter again, please post it then again.

Yayaver: I want to be free from obligations, bonds and relations.

Me: Many times in life we feel like breaking the shackles of relationship, bondage etc. That is where, if I say personally, comes the very crucial question of marriage, whether in case if we want to do something in life and that something is not the one well trodden paths but something different then what will be the role of marriage in our lives.

Yayaver: Also, there are really dark memories too and I don’t go there. So much overburdened by guilt feeling. Does saying sorry amend the wrong doings?

 Me: There will always be guilt feelings pertaining to past. Saying sorry may not amend things always but some sort of solace it may provide atleast.

Yayaver: “In solitude, my writing has become better.” & “Solitude is the blessing that comes with the curse of loneliness.”

Me: I’ll quote something by Thoreau here “I find it wholesome to be alone the greater part of the time. To be in company, even with the best, is soon wearisome and dissipating. I love to be alone. I never found the companion that was so companionable as solitude.”

Yayaver: I had said and written many wrong things about girls in the past. I realized now how wrong and arrogant I was. New insights can’t change past, but hoping for forgiveness from everyone.

Me: Don’t you think there is a lot of contribution of the way we have seen in society women being treated a lot to do with what you’ve said and written earlier about girls. But as we grew and got a chance of interaction with the world in large and enlightened ourselves with the ideas and thoughts of greats and other civilisations we came to know about meanness of our past thoughts. The only way to amend those acts is to erase completely the slightest of sexual bias in our thoughts and deeds and also to propagate the idea of equality irrespective of sex.

Yayaver: I am avoiding the concept of success or failure as it. I wanna be a living lesson that while slow and steady may not hit the target always, it sure does make the ride worth taking.

Me: Success and Failures are relative terms and as such should not hold a great meaning in our lives, the only thing that should count is the nobility of our thoughts and deeds.

Yayaver: And all of us know expectations hurts.

Me: Very True, that’s all I can say. Many times felt and experienced myself.

Yayaver: Where is the life I have lost in living? The closer I feel to death, the more I realize as alive.

Me: For this I’d take something from Paulo Coelho“I know its not a topic anyone likes to think about, but I have a duty to my readers, to make them think about the important things in life. And death is possibly the most important thing. We are all walking towards death, but we never know when death will touch us and it is our duty, therefore, to look around us, to be grateful for each minute. But we should also be grateful to death, because it makes us think about the importance of each decision we take, or fail to take; it makes us stop doing anything that keeps us stuck in the category of the ‘living dead’ and, instead, urges us to risk everything, to bet everything on those things we always dreamed of doing, because whether we like it or not, the angel of death is waiting for us.”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2012 1:22 PM

    Thanks bhai for such a honorary mention… This post was really deserving a distinct place of its own rather than in the comment section of mine blog. Good Going…..

Leave a Reply

