Skip to content

Alien thoughts…

July 21, 2012

Thoughts

Those alien thoughts…

Thoughts and thoughts…

Engulfed me

And my thoughts…

 

Thoughts so remote

Coming from another galaxy

I followed them

Searched them to another star

Another galaxy

And yeah they were from

A black hole

But how come they escaped

The black hole

Even light could not escape

But the thoughts escaped

 

The thoughts were escapist

Just like me

And my thoughts

 

I dispelled the thoughts

Back to the black hole

But

They were stubborn

Like me and my thoughts

They enveloped and

Pierced to my mind

And my soul

 

I mustered all my strength

And repealed

The thoughts

But in vain

They bounced back to me

Escaping the gravitational force

Of the black hole

They were desperate to come

To me

But I refused to

Own them

They were not mine

They never were

 

And I still keep thwarting them away

But they refuse

To let me and my thoughts be alone.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2012 9:49 AM

    These lines resonate.

  2. November 25, 2012 10:44 AM

    thanks Shail….
    resonance, resemblance, concord comes from unlikely quarters in unlikely times….

Leave a Reply

