Skip to content

Solitude….

October 10, 2012

Solitude, where art thou?

You’ve left me alone

In this world

To wander around

Alone

 

When I craved for your company

You were nowhere to be found

Oh solitude! Where art thou?

 

When I wished to hold your hand

In the bleak darkness

To guide me to the lamp-post

You were nowhere to be found

Oh solitude! Where art thou?

 

And those exciting pages of the book

The agony and ecstasy

I wanted to discuss with you

Oh solitude! Where art thou?

 

In this cruel world

Filled with treachery and treason

Without logic and reason

Without love and emotions

How do I live without you?

Oh solitude! Where art thou?

 

Oh solitude

I am craving for you

I am tired of deceit of

A few

I am in pain

I want answers of the questions

I want to take decisions

But strength is gone, with you solitude

Come back to me

Oh solitude! Where art thou?

I feel like without blood in veins

And without air in lungs

Without enzymes in mind

Without love in heart

Without you

Oh solitude! Where art thou?

 

Come back to me

Give me the strength

Courage

To face truth

And stand for truth

Oh solitude! Where art thou?

 

Or take life out of my life

Show me the ultimate truth of life

“Death”

Give me peaceful sleep

Or

Let me sleep for eternity

Where no treason is to be encountered

Oh solitude! Where art thou?

 

Why human beings are inhuman

Why hate is in excess of love

Why

It’s lonely world out there

Without you

My lone companion, my solitude

Where art thou?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2012 7:17 AM

    This is really written well..!!

Leave a Reply

